Comparison of CO2 inversion products

The Atmospheric Tracer Transport Model Intercomparison Project (Transcom) was created to quantify and diagnose the uncertainty in inversion calculations of the global carbon budget that result from errors in simulated atmospheric transport. TransCom was conceived at the Fourth International CO2 Conference in Carqueiranne in 1993.

For further details on this project, please see http://www.purdue.edu/transcom/index.php.


The goal of this site is to show some results from different contributors inverse systems of the transcom community:



Inverse System ContactPeriodRECCAP selected
Lsce_an_v2.1Philippe Peylin (Philippe.Peylin@lsce.ipsl.fr)1996-2004YES
Lsce_var_v1.0Frederic Chevallier (frederic.chevallier@lsce.ipsl.fr)1988-2008YES
C13_CCAM_LAWRachel Law (Rachel.Law@csiro.au)1992-2008YES
C13_MATCH_RaynerPeter Rayner (prayner@unimelb.edu.au)1992-2008YES
Carbontracker_USAndy Jacobson / Wouter Peters(Andy.Jacobson@noaa.gov)2000-2008YES
Carbontracker_EUWouter Peters (Wouter.Peters@wur.nl)2000-2008YES
Jena_s96_v3.2Christian Roedenbeck (Christian.Roedenbeck@bgc-jena.mpg.de)1996-2008YES
Rigc_PatraPrabir Patra (prabir@jamstec.go.jp)1993-2007YES
JMA_2010Kazutaka YAMADA (kyamada@met.kishou.go.jp)1985-2008YES
TRCOM_meanKevin Gurney (krgurney@exchange.asu.edu)1995-2008YES
Nicam_NiwaYosuke Niwa ( yniwa@mri-jma.go.jp)1988-2007YES
GEOSTATSharon Gourdji / Anna Michalak (sgourdji@umich.edu)1997-2001NO
PSU_mbutler_casaMarta butler (mpbutler@met.psu.edu)2001-2003NO
CSU_RavindaRavinda (ravi@atmos.colostate.edu)2003-2006NO